Call for Papers DAR 2014

Workshop on Document Analysis and Recognition Sunday, 14 December 2014, IISc Bengaluru DAR 2014 is a satellite workshop of ICVGIP 2014

Digital libraries, camera phones and stylus-based mobile computing devices have created new, challenging research issues and significantly increased the scope and relevance of the field of document analysis and recognition (DAR). The aim of this focused workshop is to bring together all the key researchers in related fields to present their cutting edge work and discuss the future directions of research in DAR.

Topics of interest include, but are not limited to:

aar

- Text recognition, including from video sources
- Document layout analysis, understanding and restoration
- Historical and degraded document analysis
- Multilingual document recognition
- Document image compression
- Camera based document analysis
- Handwriting recognition technologies
- Writer/style identification
- Document image retrieval
- Performance evaluation and metrics

Workshop format

DAR 2014 is a 100% participation, one-day, single-track workshop featuring invited talks, oral and poster presentations.

Submission

DAR 2012 invites original, previously unpublished work and significant extensions of previous conference publications (with restrictions). The submissions undego blind review, where the referees remain anonymous for the authors throughout the process. Papers SHOULD NOT EXCEED 6 PAGES IN THE ACM FORMAT. See submission instructions at ICVGIP site. Papers can be submitted at https://cmt.research.microsoft.com/DAR2014

Important Dates

Full Manuscript due: Author Notification: Camera-ready Paper: 17 October 2014 12 November 2014 18 November 2014

Proceedings

Arrangements are being made to publish all the selected papers in the digital archives of ACM.

Program Co-Chairs

Chakravarthy Bhagvati University of Hyderabad Gurpreet Singh Lehal Punjabi University

Program Committee

Srinivasa Chakravarthy IIT Madras Bidyut Baran Chaudhuri ISI Kolkata Shantanu Chaudhuri IIT Delhi Utpal Garain ISI Kolkata Gaurav Harit IIT Jodhpur C. V. Jawahar **IIIT Hyderabad** Anirudha Joshi **IIT Bombay** Javanta Mukherjee IIT Kharagpur Anirudha Joshi **IIT Bombay** Anoop Namboodiri **IIIT** Hyderabad K. Narayana Murthy University of Hyderabad Atul Negi University of Hyderabad Swapan Kumar Parui ISI Kolkata A. G. Ramakrishnan **IISc Bengaluru**