Maharashtra Census

Maharashtra Census Map

Please find the census maps of all districts of Maharashtra.We have now also included taluka and district boundaries.


1> We have not given urban census data here , thus ‘Mumbai city’ and ‘Mumbai suburb’ districts census data are not yet included. We shall update the same soon.

2>We have used the following official sources :-

a> Census data from ,including household amenities ,demography and village amenities
b> Datameet village maps from for tentative village boundaries
c> Official source of taluka maps from MRSAC
d>Local government directory from for latest names and hierarchy of administrative boundaries

3> We have used following opensource software and tools to compile the data
a>qgis version 2.18 with grass plugin
c>gimp 2.8

We expect the users to be able to use the shapefiles and associated census data as base data for adding other local layers for visualization and analysis.
We welcome all contributions to the above data , including its quality.
We shall continue to update the above.
Please feel free to send your feedback, criticism and all

District and Taluka Boundaries
Ahmednagar Akola Amravati
Aurangabad Bhandara Beed
Buldhana Chandrapur Dhule
Gadchiroli Gondia Hingoli
Jalgaon Jalna Kolhapur
Latur Mumbai City Nagpur
Nanded Nandurbar Nashik
Osmanabad Palghar Parbhani
Pune Raigarh Ratnagiri
Sangli Satara Sindhudurg
Solapur Thane Wardha
Washim Yavatmal Mumbai Suburban

Part of Department of Computer Science and Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai 400 076
Main office : Kanwal Rekhi Building. Tel: +91-22-2576 7901/02. Fax: +91-22-2572 0022
imageMapResize(); $('map').imageMapResize();